ARA Southeast Division Appraised at CMMI Maturity Level 3

ARA Southeast Division Appraised at CMMI Maturity Level 3

RALEIGH, N.C.,(GLOBE NEWSWIRE) -- Applied Research Associates announced today that its Southeast Division (Major SW Programs – Raleigh), (ARA/SED), headquartered in Raleigh, NC, has been reappraised at level 3 of the CMMI Institute's Capability Maturity Model Integration (CMMI).

The reappraisal of ARA/SED's major software programs illustrates the organization's commitment to continuous process improvement; ARA/SED achieved previous CMMI-DEV maturity level 3 appraisals in 2009 and 2012. All software projects at ARA/SED can leverage a standard set of processes designed to help projects perform efficiently and deliver high quality technical solutions.

"As ARA continues to grow, it is vital that we continue to strengthen our proven, repeatable processes that will deliver more value to our clients while minimizing program and project risks," William Ratliff, SED Division Manager said. "Reappraising at this level reflects our continued dedication to achieving high performance and gives our customers confidence that SED has institutionalized proven processes."

CMMI is a capability improvement framework that provides essential elements of effective processes to improve organizational and project performance. Maturity level 3 requires the organization to perform at a "defined" level. At this level, the organization describes its well-characterized processes in standards, procedures, tools, and methods. The organization establishes and improves this set of standard processes over time.

CMMI Institute Partner Layman & Layman led the appraisal.


CMMI® Institute helps organizations discover the true value they can deliver by building capability in their people and processes. Learn More

101 Countries Organizations use CMMI to elevate performance in 101 countries.
  • Colombia
  • US
  • UK
  • Bulgaria
  • Qatar
  • Kenya
  • South Africa
  • China
  • Malaysia
  • Vietnam
  • Thailand
11 National Governments 11 governments invest in CMMI to support economic development in their countries.
  • Chinese, Simplified
  • Chinese, Traditional
  • Arabic
  • Dutch
  • French
  • German
  • Japanese
  • Portuguese
  • Spanish
  • Korean
10 Languages CMMI models have been translated into 10 languages.