What Is High Maturity?

CMMI High Maturity

High maturity organizations have both lower risk and increased quality - the higher an organization’s maturity, the better its performance.

By achieving a CMMI Maturity Level 4 or 5, an organization demonstrates a deeper commitment to continuous capability improvement using statistical and other quantitative methods. They are continuously evolving, adapting, and growing to meet the needs of stakeholders and customers.

A high maturity level organization is still on the path to continuous improvement, but their maturity gives them the agility to pivot and respond to opportunities, changes, and challenges. 

Learn More


High Maturity Case Studies


High Maturity Webinars

High Maturity Resources


CMMI® Institute helps organizations discover the true value they can deliver by building capability in their people and processes. Learn More

101 Countries Organizations use CMMI to elevate performance in 101 countries.
  • Colombia
  • US
  • UK
  • Bulgaria
  • Qatar
  • Kenya
  • South Africa
  • China
  • Malaysia
  • Vietnam
  • Thailand
11 National Governments 11 governments invest in CMMI to support economic development in their countries.
  • Chinese, Simplified
  • Chinese, Traditional
  • Arabic
  • Dutch
  • French
  • German
  • Japanese
  • Portuguese
  • Spanish
  • Korean
10 Languages CMMI models have been translated into 10 languages.