CMMI Resources


Standard CMMI Appraisal Method for Process Improvement (SCAMPI) Version 1.3b: Method Definition Document for SCAMPI A,B, and C

This document, also called the Method Definition Document (MDD), describes the Standard Capability Maturity Model Integration (CMMI) Appraisal Method for Process Improvement (SCAMPI) for three variants of SCAMPI Appraisals (SCAMPI A, B, and C). The MDD is divided into three major parts, each with a different level of detail, intended usage, and primary audience. The structure, audiences, and suggested use of each part of the document are described within.




CMMI Institute


Type: Report
Submitted by: CMMI Institute
Published: December 2014



CMMI® Institute helps organizations discover the true value they can deliver by building capability in their people and processes. Learn More

101 Countries Organizations use CMMI to elevate performance in 101 countries.
  • Colombia
  • US
  • UK
  • Bulgaria
  • Qatar
  • Kenya
  • South Africa
  • China
  • Malaysia
  • Vietnam
  • Thailand
11 National Governments 11 governments invest in CMMI to support economic development in their countries.
  • Chinese, Simplified
  • Chinese, Traditional
  • Arabic
  • Dutch
  • French
  • German
  • Japanese
  • Portuguese
  • Spanish
  • Korean
10 Languages CMMI models have been translated into 10 languages.